The Kenneth and Harle Montgomery Endowment Established

For over four decades, the Montgomery endowment has brought distinguished guests to live, work, teach, and engage with the Dartmouth community.

Since its establishment in 1977, the Kenneth and Harle Montgomery Endowment has enabled Dartmouth to invite distinguished luminaries, whose contributions to the universe of ideas and the cultural and political fabric of society have been notable and widely recognized, to campus as Montgomery Fellows.

The program has brought more than 230 fellows to campus, including the likes of Yo-Yo Ma, Alan Alda, Mae C. Jemison, Kurt Vonnegut Jr., and Toni Morrison. Many fellows return to campus multiple times and maintain a life-long connection the College. For a complete list of fellows, past and present, visit the Montgomery Fellowship page.